The words citizenship, respect, accountability, fairness and trust appear on sign posts. They are the five core values of the Professional Ethics in Volunteer Administration.

Join us for a free learning session on the
Professional Ethics in Volunteer Administration.

Am I Making the Right Decision? The Role of Ethics in Volunteer Engagement
We all encounter ethical dilemmas in our daily work with and for community, but rarely do organizations focus on ethics related to volunteer engagement. This session provides an opportunity for practitioners to understand the difference between personal, organizational and professional ethics. The core values and principles identified by the Council for Certification in Volunteer Administration (CCVA) will be shared. Participants will learn a process for ethical decision-making that can be applied in any situation, and then practice this using real-life scenarios related to volunteers. Finally, several specific strategies will be offered for increasing awareness of ethics within an organization and helping both volunteers and staff become more effective at handling ethical dilemmas.

March 14, 2024 at 1:00pm Eastern Standard Time
This session will be held virtually and will last 90 minutes.  It is being hosted by Better Impact
Register at https://hubs.li/Q022k-qS0

June 4, 2024 at 2:00pm Greenwich Mean Time/10am Eastern Standard Time
This session will be held virtually and will last 90 minutes.  It is being hosted by Better Impact
Register at https://hubs.li/Q022l0rJ0

October 3, 2024 at 9:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time
(North Americans note this would be October 2, 2024 4pm Pacific Standard Time/7pm Eastern Standard Time)
This session will be held virtually and will last 90 minutes.  It is being hosted by Better Impact
Register at https://hubs.li/Q022l0-60